Frequently asked questions
Which other US States can I carry in after obtaining my CCW?
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Which States are not Nevada CCW permit friendly?
California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina & Washington.
Can we do the whole class virtually?
No. All handgun training must take place in Nevada, online or out of state courses will not be accepted.
What places are off-limits for CCW in the state?
How long does it take for me to get my CCW after I complete the state requirements?
120 days. Applications for CCW are required by law to be processed within 120 days. If you have not recieved your permit within that time, call the Fingerprint Bureau at 702-828-3271.
Do you issue my CCW Permit yourself?
No, I provide the class that is required by the state. In Nevada, Concealed carry permits are issued by the sheriff in the applicants county of residence. If you reside in Clark County, the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department issues your CCW.
How soon can I submit my renewel request?
Renewal applications in Nevada can be submitted 120 days before they expire date on a permit.
What is a CCW?
How long is my CCW permit Valid
How much is the state going to charge me when I go to apply for my permit?
What should I wear on the day of shooting qualification?
- Comfortable shoes or tatical boots. We will be shooting in the dessert, so be prepared to get some dust on whatever you're wearing. No heels or open-toed shoes.
Do you offer private shooting lessons?
Yes! Contact me to book a private course.
If I am a current Medical Marijuana Patient, can I obtain a concealed weapons permit?
What are some reasons I may not get my CCW permit approved?
How difficult are the written and shooting tests to get my Nevada CCW?
They are both very simple. The shooting test can be repeated until you qualify.
What if it rains, snows or pigs are flying the day of the shooting qualification?
If class needs to be rescheduled for any reason, I will reach out to you.
Do I have to pay a deposit to reserve my spot in the course?
Yes, a $20 deposit is required prior to the course.
Is the deposit refundable?
Yes, in the event that the instructor cancels the course for any reason your $20 deposit will be returned to you.